Below are the awards that are presented at the Unit

This list is not yet complete. Check back later to see more!

Commanding Officers Award

David Cook Memorial Award

Awarded to the Squadron Warrant Officer for Dedicated Service to the Squadron. Selected by the Commanding Officer

2014 - WO2 Lake, M

2013 - WO1 Hiegh, L

2012 - WO1 Lang, R

2011 - WO1 Harmsen, A

2010 - WO1 Harmsen, A

2009 - WO2 Jeeves, W

2008 - WO2 Spence, G

2007 - F/Sgt Huffman, M

            F/Sgt Mahaney, W

2006 - WO1 Thompson, S

2005 - 

2004 - WO1 Hindman, M

Top Instructor

Top Academic Award

Best Dressed Cadet

Most Efficient Junior Cadet

Most Improved Marskman

Awarded to the cadet with most improved marksmanship.

Selected by the Range Coach based on progress.

2014 - Not Awarded

2013 - LAC Hache, E

2012 - Cpl Hache, T

2010 - LAC Hache, N

2010 - FCpl Wood, W

2009 - LAC Hottot, R

2008 - LAC Bergeron

Golden Boot Award

Awarded to the Top Drill Team member.

Selected by Drill Team Coach

2014 - Not Awarded

2013 - AC Chadwick, W

2012 - Sgt Hiegh, R

2011 - WO2 Lang, R

Sports Award

Perfect Attendance

Please reload

DutyO: 289-771-2718 E:

DISCLAIMER: This is not a Canadian Forces website. These pages are NOT intended to be, nor do they represent in any way, official comments, statistics or opinions of the Department of National Defence or the Air Cadet League of Canada. These pages are NOT provided, endorsed, sponsored or approved by the Department of National Defence or the Air Cadet League of Canada. Links to external sites are provided for completeness. Links were active at the time of writing. Content at external sites is not necessarily endorsed by 718 Yukon Squadron.

port hope air cadets

  • Wix Facebook page

Charitable Registration #: 130387665RR0066